CAERS Officers

Current officers and executive members

President

Christine Whitcraft, Biological Sciences, California State University, Long Beach, CA 90840  email: cwhitcra@csulb.edu

President-elect

Theresa Sinicrope Talley, California Sea Grant Extension Program, Scripps Institution of Oceanography, University of California, San Diego, La Jolla, CA 92093-0232.
email: tstalley@ucsd.edu

Secretary/Treasurer

David Gillett, Southern California Coastal Water Research Project, Costa Mesa, CA  email: davidg@sccwrp.org

Student representatives

baja california

Pending: Contact Sharon Herzka if interested!  email: sherzka@cicese.mx

southern california

Kaelin McAtee: M.S. student. California State University Long Beach email: kaelinmc@yahoo.com

Molly Burdick-Whipp: CAERS Student Program Chair, M.S. student. California State University Long Beach. email: molly.whipp@gmail.com

Northern California

Kate Hewett: Ph.D. candidate in the Hydrologic Sciences Graduate Group, University of California, Davis. email: kmhewett@ucdavis.edu

Jason Sadowski: Ex-officio CAERS Student Rep., Ph.D. candidate in the Graduate Group in Ecology, University of California, Davis. email: jsadowski@ucdavis.edu

Executive members

Alex Parker, The California Maritime Academy, 200 Maritime Academy Dr., Vallejo, CA 94028 email: aparker@csum.edu

Karen McLaughlin, Southern California Coastal Water Research Project, Costa Mesa, CA email: karenm@sccwrp.org

Sharon Herzka, Centro de Investigación Cientifica y de Educación Superior de Ensenada, Ensenada, Baja California, Mexico. email: sherzka@cicese.mx

 

Past presidents

Martha Sutula, Southern California Coastal Water Research Project, Costa Mesa, CA  email: marthas@sccwrp.org

Sharon Herzka, Centro de Investigación Cientifica y de Educación Superior de Ensenada, Ensenada, Baja California, Mexico. email: sherzka@cicese.mx

Peggy Fong, Dept. of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology, University of California, Los Angeles. email: pfong@biology.ucla.edu

John Largier, Bodega Marine Laboratory, University of California, Davis. email: jlargier@ucdavis.edu

Wim Kimmerer, Romberg Tiburon Center, San Francisco State University

Randy Brown, California Department of Water Resources, Deceased